Reviews – Thank Yous – Client Testimonials

At Chain | Cohn | Stiles, we pride ourselves on our unwavering commitment to all of our clients. When handling sensitive cases with distraught clients, we take it upon ourselves to treat our clients not simply as case numbers, but as our own loved ones in times of need. As such, our attorneys and staff answer all questions and concerns in a timely manner while making sure every client is aware of his or her legal options. We believe communication is vital.

We invite you to watch the video testimonials below from real former clients who have retained our law firm to represent them in tragic times. Additionally, you can read actual reviews left by clients on Facebook, Google and Yelp. Our clients have also written us testimonials sharing about their experience, and even sent us “thank you” cards.

Remember, Chain | Cohn | Stiles can’t press rewind on your situation, but we can help you move forward.

Video Testimonials
Chain Cohn Stiles made me feel comfortable... they did it!

Meet Marilyn Burgos, a resident of Arvin in Kern County who was involved in a car accident and received help from the attorneys at Chain | Cohn | Stiles.

Mr. Cohn took my case, within just months it was completely settled to the full amount!

Meet Loreen Stephens, a resident of Bakersfield who was involved in a car accident and received help from the attorneys at Chain | Cohn | Stiles.

Ellos siempre comunicaron todo y si les hablas con cualquier pregunta, ellos siempre te llaman los mas pronto posible que ellos pueden.

Conoce a Dolores Escamilla, un residente del condado de Kern que estuvo en accident en el trabajo, y recibio ayuda de Chain | Cohn | Stiles.

There was never a question unanswered, and I had total confidence in the way they took matters into their own hands

Meet Joe Botts, a resident of Bakersfield who was involved in a motorcycle accident and received help from Chain | Cohn | Stiles.

It's very nice to know that you have someone like Matt Clark representing you

Meet Cindee Bryan, a resident of Kern County who was involved in a car accident and received help from Chain | Cohn | Stiles.

Robert R.

Robert R. reviewed Chain | Cohn | Stiles
     February 26, 2018

I was very pleased with the work Matt Clark did for me. I personally had a great experience with this law firm and would recommend them to all who are in need.

Caleb V.

Caleb V. reviewed Chain | Cohn | Stiles
     May 13, 2016

Needed an aggressive law firm to help me out with a personal injury case I was involved with. They went above and beyond to help me with my case which included some very valuable insight that only they were able to provide me. Good team of lawyers all around and a great help with my

... Read More

Needed an aggressive law firm to help me out with a personal injury case I was involved with. They went above and beyond to help me with my case which included some very valuable insight that only they were able to provide me. Good team of lawyers all around and a great help with my case. Thank you.

Mike J.

Mike J. reviewed Chain | Cohn | Stiles
     March 17, 2017

Where do I start? Well..... It would only be fitting to start with the man I believe changed me and my families lives forever, and by the way his name is MATTHEW CLARK! Matthew not only was extremely professional in my case, but always empathetic and sensitive to me and my families daily struggles from

... Read More

Where do I start? Well..... It would only be fitting to start with the man I believe changed me and my families lives forever, and by the way his name is MATTHEW CLARK! Matthew not only was extremely professional in my case, but always empathetic and sensitive to me and my families daily struggles from the beginning to the end of my case. Me and my family will always be grateful and forever in debt to Matthew Clark and his wonderful staff, for it almost doesn't seem enough to just give them our most sincere and heart felt thank you, but we do give it and pray its received as such . I was in a motorcycle accident (which totaled my bike)and just in that split second and blip of a moment my life had changed from riches to rags, yet my family and I was extremely grateful that I made it through alive. Here's the kicker, Matthew was there through the hard times, answering the hard questions while at the same time being that reassuring light at the end of the tunnel. Matthew continued to stay positive through the entire process and would continuously reassure us that things would work out in the end and boy did he hit the nail on the head with that one. Not only did we get everything back we loss, but ended up with more than we ever could have dreamed to receive. This enabled us to not only be financially stable, but to bless others through his hard work and dedication. I not only recommend everyone to utilize Chain Cohn Stiles, but would be confident in saying that they are the best law firm in valley. We did a lot of critical thinking matched with seeking advice from several prominent lawyers to reach our decision and Matthew Clark's name kept popping up as the "Go to guy". My advice to anyone looking for a great lawyer is to watch out for rhetoric and fallacies, do your homework while implementing critical thinking, always tell the truth about your situation and if you do those few simple steps, you'll find a firm and lawyer that will fight for you tooth and nail as Matthew Clark and his team at Chain Cohn Stiles did for me and my family.

Challice N.

Challice N. reviewed Chain | Cohn | Stiles
     July 17, 2017

We have recently been in need of an attorney. Never having been in the route before, we had no idea what to look for, what we needed, etc. Quite by chance, twice we were recommended into contacting Chain Cohn and Stiles. Seeing this as a nudge from God, we contacted the office and Matthew Clark

... Read More

We have recently been in need of an attorney. Never having been in the route before, we had no idea what to look for, what we needed, etc. Quite by chance, twice we were recommended into contacting Chain Cohn and Stiles. Seeing this as a nudge from God, we contacted the office and Matthew Clark got back to us that very day and even came down to the hospital we were at to answer questions and help in any way he could. That has been our experience from then on. Communication, helpfulness, encouragement, and hey, even the kids think he is great. :) If I ever know of anyone needing such an attorney as Chain, Cohn and Stiles can offer, I will highly recommend them. Thank you.

Cherie A.

Cherie A. reviewed Chain | Cohn | Stiles
     November 29, 2013

My son was in a horrible accident a few years ago. We did reviews of law firms and decided to go with Chain Cohn & Stiles. David & Matt took the lead on this cause and went above and beyond to make sure they has covered all bases when taking on this case. They were also very

... Read More

My son was in a horrible accident a few years ago. We did reviews of law firms and decided to go with Chain Cohn & Stiles. David & Matt took the lead on this cause and went above and beyond to make sure they has covered all bases when taking on this case. They were also very accommodating to us (his family) and kept us up on the day to day progress. They worked very hard and I would never think of ever going thru any other law firm for any future needs. Love these guys.

Gerardo S.

Gerardo S. reviewed Chain | Cohn | Stiles
     April 9, 2015

Absolutely the best law firm to represent anyone with a personal injury, unlawful termination, and any other legal issues one may be facing. Thumbs up to a great firm that always has their client's best interest at heart.

John A.

John A. reviewed Chain | Cohn | Stiles
     October 12, 2013

They are one of the most heartfelt, trustworthy, and caring people I have ever worked with.. They made sure that my whole family and I were treated like family and we never had our questions un-answered.. They always kept us up to par on all they were doing and have accomplished so I must say

... Read More

They are one of the most heartfelt, trustworthy, and caring people I have ever worked with.. They made sure that my whole family and I were treated like family and we never had our questions un-answered.. They always kept us up to par on all they were doing and have accomplished so I must say they are by far forever appreciated by myself and my whole family an many others that worked with all of them.. I thank you all for everything you have done for my family and I.. You guys and girls truly changed my life.. I am forever greatful!! Keep up all the great work..

Tory J.

Tory J. reviewed Chain | Cohn | Stiles
     February 10, 2016

What can I say about this law firm? They were willing to handle my injury case when no else would take it for starters. Any of the (many) legal questions I asked them were always well answered and thoroughly explained. Very professional and well established overall. If you live near Bakersfield, I recommend them.

Minesh P.

Minesh P. reviewed Chain | Cohn | Stiles
     October 13, 2013

Great firm with energetic and talented lawyers. Always acting in the best interest of their clients and broader community.

Vernon L.

Vernon L. reviewed Chain | Cohn | Stiles
     April 4, 2019

David Cohn Has helped my Parents and Friends and Me personally...I would recommend them to anyone who needs excellent representation...

Rob M.

Rob M. reviewed Chain | Cohn | Stiles
     October 10, 2013

Best firm in town hands down. Smart, hardworking, trustworthy...and they have cool TV commercials.

Ebrahim B.

Ebrahim B. reviewed Chain | Cohn | Stiles
     June 19, 2014

Chain is a great Law firm that is really ingrained into our city of Bakersfield. They not only have sponsored some our local events but have supported my business for years. Recently I was in a situation and needed some legal advice. I approached some of my contacts at the firm and they immediately responded

... Read More

Chain is a great Law firm that is really ingrained into our city of Bakersfield. They not only have sponsored some our local events but have supported my business for years. Recently I was in a situation and needed some legal advice. I approached some of my contacts at the firm and they immediately responded with an abundance of information and advice. Even though I didn't go through with the lawsuit it was their information that helped me make my final decision. I highly recommend them.

Shannan O. reviewed Chain | Cohn | Stiles
     August 23, 2018

Going through a time of loss and sadness we were blessed to find our team at Chain Cohn Stiles. They listened to our story with compassion and offered sound advice and follow through. True professionals who truly cared about our cause and the bigger picture.

Fran C.

Fran C. reviewed Chain | Cohn | Stiles
     May 8, 2018

They helped me in a fall case, I had Chad Boyle and he did an excellent job for me. Everyone is courteous, kind, caring, really caring, and the attorney's assistants are super nice! Would use them again, but hope it won't happen again! Gracie was the assistant who was the best! Thanks Gracie, and anyone

... Read More

They helped me in a fall case, I had Chad Boyle and he did an excellent job for me. Everyone is courteous, kind, caring, really caring, and the attorney's assistants are super nice! Would use them again, but hope it won't happen again! Gracie was the assistant who was the best! Thanks Gracie, and anyone who needs a wonderful, caring attorney, that is the best place to go! God bless you all!

Bryan W.

Bryan W. reviewed Chain | Cohn | Stiles
     November 6, 2018

I felt very comfortable and felt very assuring I was in the right hands from the beginning all the way until the end 4 yrs later. David Cohn and his team are amazing!

Lorenzo H.

Lorenzo H. reviewed Chain | Cohn | Stiles
     February 27, 2018

I couldn’t be more pleased with the staff at Chain Cohn Stiles. They were caring and very thorough with my case, although nothing can fill the hardship I went through, I could say I had confidence in the staff.

Julie L.

Julie L. reviewed Chain | Cohn | Stiles
     April 7, 2016

Matthew Clark has helped my family when we were in our car accident. We had nothing to worry about because his main focus was on getting us better. He took care of everything else for us and made sure we were on the road to recovery. He took the stress off us and we are

... Read More

Matthew Clark has helped my family when we were in our car accident. We had nothing to worry about because his main focus was on getting us better. He took care of everything else for us and made sure we were on the road to recovery. He took the stress off us and we are forever grateful for all he has done. He came very highly recommended and now we can see why. Thank you Matt for being there for us in our time of need and for helping us get through this and not feel alone! We greatly appreciate you more than words can say!

ike O.

Mike O.     2 years ago

Being in an accident where the insurance company for the person responsible for causing the accident refused to take responsibility and compensate me for my damages, I found myself in need of legal representation to resolve my case.

A friend recommended I call Matthew Clark for help. From day one, Mr Clark and

... Read More

Being in an accident where the insurance company for the person responsible for causing the accident refused to take responsibility and compensate me for my damages, I found myself in need of legal representation to resolve my case.

A friend recommended I call Matthew Clark for help. From day one, Mr Clark and the entire support staff at Chain Cohn Stiles were responsive to every question I had and any need that arose throughout the lengthy legal process I was forced to endure, as the opposing side delayed the proceedings as long as they legally could to avoid any settlement.

What impressed me most and why I recommend Mr. Clark to anyone I know who finds themselves in need of legal representation is simple. When filing suit to recover damages I was aware that the maximum amount of money that I could be awarded in a settlement in a case like mine would be minimal at best and therefore I thought hardly worth the time and effort of the law firm to represent me.

I was pleasantly surprised when Mr. Clark agreed to help me and though my case was of no significant dollar amount to either myself or the firm, I was provided the same support and representation you would hope to receive in a much larger case which only proves there are attorneys who represent their clients out of principle and not merely for financial gain. Thank you Matthew Clark and the entire team at Chain Cohn and Stiles. You are the best!

John W.     2 years ago

My son and I we're involved in a accident and no other attorney wanted to take our case ,I was about to give up and someone told me to call chain Cohn stiles and they do call and see how everything is going and tell you when they make contact with the insurance. I highly

... Read More

My son and I we're involved in a accident and no other attorney wanted to take our case ,I was about to give up and someone told me to call chain Cohn stiles and they do call and see how everything is going and tell you when they make contact with the insurance. I highly recommend.

aul S.

Paul S.      a year ago

Chain & Cohn , Stiles is the Top Law Firm in Kern County as far as my experience with them , I was in an auto accident in 2011 and David Cohn took my case immediately and handled everything for me in the most professional manner , from the Doctor appointments to the court hearings and the depositions Mr. Cohn

... Read More

Chain & Cohn , Stiles is the Top Law Firm in Kern County as far as my experience with them , I was in an auto accident in 2011 and David Cohn took my case immediately and handled everything for me in the most professional manner , from the Doctor appointments to the court hearings and the depositions Mr. Cohn was great and all the other attorneys and staff in the office made me and my family feel very comfortable every time we interacted , in 2015 Mr. Cohn settled my case for me a week before we were scheduled for trial and we could not be happier . Thank You Chain & Cohn Stiles , Paul Soto

esus G.

Jesus G.      8 months ago

I was treated professionally and with respect. Mr. Clark was genuinely concerned about my injuries, treatment and health after my car accident. I highly recommend Chain Cohn Stiles for all of your legal needs.

yan B.

Ryan B.     5 years ago

My wife was in a bad car accident when a woman ran a red light and completely totaled our car in downtown Bakersfield. Unfortunately, our insurance and the other drivers insurance companies were not going to help us at all to quickly resolve the cost of replacing the car and the physical therapy for my

... Read More

My wife was in a bad car accident when a woman ran a red light and completely totaled our car in downtown Bakersfield. Unfortunately, our insurance and the other drivers insurance companies were not going to help us at all to quickly resolve the cost of replacing the car and the physical therapy for my wife. Due to our financial abilities at the time, we could not pay out of pocket for anything and we were completely lost and felt helpless because the insurance companies were giving us the runaround. After one meeting with an attorney (Matthew Clark) at Chain, Chain, Stiles we immediately had the answers and my wife was able to get immediate physical therapy. Our medical bills were able to be pushed back until the case was resolved and the opposing insurance company would agree to pay for them. Matthew Clark helped guide my wife and I through this extremely difficult legal path and did not lie to us about the expectations for the outcome of the case. Mr. Clark's support staff was also very helpful to us and made time to answer all of our questions and get us appointments that would work with our schedule. Thank You Chain Cohn Stiles.

haron C.

Sharon C.     5 years ago

I could not thank the people at Chain-Cohn-Stiles enough for the guidance they gave Christine and myself during a stressful and confusing time. Matt was there not only for legal help but any kind of support as well. I always felt they had my well being in safe hands. Everyone we met at the law

... Read More

I could not thank the people at Chain-Cohn-Stiles enough for the guidance they gave Christine and myself during a stressful and confusing time. Matt was there not only for legal help but any kind of support as well. I always felt they had my well being in safe hands. Everyone we met at the law firm were kind, always helpful and made us feel part of the process. Our questions were answered same day never having to wait for a long period of time. We can't say enough kind things about our experience with this law firm. Even tho I was the client they also took care of my wife's concern as well always keeping her in the loop. Mathew wasn't just our attorney he became a friend.

ory J.

Tory J.     4 years ago

Chain Law has helped me through one of the worst accidents that I've ever had to deal with. I got hit by a drunk driver while getting out of my car, shattered part of my pelvis and right arm. I knew I would have to hire a lawyer and take this guy to court, the

... Read More

Chain Law has helped me through one of the worst accidents that I've ever had to deal with. I got hit by a drunk driver while getting out of my car, shattered part of my pelvis and right arm. I knew I would have to hire a lawyer and take this guy to court, the hospital bills alone were terrifying. Matt was the one who helped me through all of the legal processes, I would have never been able to get by without him. The whole Chain Law team has been nothing but helpful these past few months, I really can't thank them enough for getting me through this.

ennifer I.

Jennifer I.     3 years ago

From my personal experience with Chain Cohn Stiles and it's employees they are very assuring when it comes to what they can and can't do. Very knowledgeable and professional group of individuals who run this firm. If you are looking for a great team of attorneys, then look no further.

ndrue G.

Andrue G.     3 years ago

Very friendly and helpful folks at Chain Law. I recommend their firm to anyone in the Bakersfield area.

esse F.

Jesse F.     4 years ago

Best in the Bakersfield area, couldn't have found anyone better!

argarito E.

Margarito E.     3 years ago

Caring, understanding & supportive! Best Law Firm in town!

ames P.

James P.     3 years ago

Our contact person was very nice and professional.

ruce H.

Bruce H.     4 years ago

I was in a golf cart accident last February. The other driver was at fault but he wouldn't settle the cost with me outside of court. I chose to go with Chain-Cohn-Stiles to fight for my medical expenses. I don't understand how these procedures work but my attourney had no trouble explaining what I had

... Read More

I was in a golf cart accident last February. The other driver was at fault but he wouldn't settle the cost with me outside of court. I chose to go with Chain-Cohn-Stiles to fight for my medical expenses. I don't understand how these procedures work but my attourney had no trouble explaining what I had to do in terms I could understand. I ended up winning my case and I am very grateful for their help.

Mindy Y.

Mindy Y.Bakersfield, CA


Jim Yoro is the most amazing attorney I've ever met. Hes personable, makes things so easy to understand, has a great staff behind him that answers your questions and calls immediately. My husband and I fought for his disability for 3 years, and Jim came into the court with a stack of papers as high as

... Read More

Jim Yoro is the most amazing attorney I've ever met. Hes personable, makes things so easy to understand, has a great staff behind him that answers your questions and calls immediately. My husband and I fought for his disability for 3 years, and Jim came into the court with a stack of papers as high as the sky. Hes so professional, well dressed, and taken so seriously by his colleagues that anyone would listen to what he has to say. Of course he won my husband's case as I watched so many others leave before us disgruntled because of bad representation. Highly recommend this man he is far and above any other. Has integrity! And that means everything.

Patsy W.

Patsy W.Bakersfield, CA


I hired Mr. Cohn to help with a lawsuit regarding the death of my father. Mr Cohn and his staff handled our case and got us a settlement. We had absolutely no worries! Barbara kept in touch with me and kept me informed of everything that went on behind the scenes. I will always use

... Read More

I hired Mr. Cohn to help with a lawsuit regarding the death of my father. Mr Cohn and his staff handled our case and got us a settlement. We had absolutely no worries! Barbara kept in touch with me and kept me informed of everything that went on behind the scenes. I will always use Chain Cohn and Stiles and recommend their service to anyone who needs a civil attorney.

Laura C.

Laura C.Bakersfield, CA


I would HIGHLY recommend Chain Cohn Stiles! I worked with Matthew Clark who treated me with the utmost respect and patience as we went through my legal process (almost 2 years!). Although my case wasn't the highest dollar case they've had, I was always treated like a person and never felt like a number or like

... Read More

I would HIGHLY recommend Chain Cohn Stiles! I worked with Matthew Clark who treated me with the utmost respect and patience as we went through my legal process (almost 2 years!). Although my case wasn't the highest dollar case they've had, I was always treated like a person and never felt like a number or like I wasn't worth their time. I truly felt like they wanted to help me. I worked with several other attorneys in the office through this process and all were very professional and were very knowledgeable. If I ever need an attorney again, Chain Cohn Stiles is definitely where I will go. No question!

Shannan O.

Shannan O. Bakersfield, CA


Going through a time of sadness and loss, we were blessed to find our team at Chain Cohn Stiles.  They were compassionate, let us tell our story, listened to us and offered sound advice.  We could tell they truly cared and that meant the world to us.  I would highly recommend Chain Cohn Stiles.

Bryce G.

Bryce G.Bakersfield, CA


Chain Cohn Stiles, when you hear that you don't have a case or receive harassing remarks of your condition its nice to know that you have someone on the other side of the phone who can say "ignore them." Its hard enough working through a process like this but when Patty, secretary, is able to

... Read More

Chain Cohn Stiles, when you hear that you don't have a case or receive harassing remarks of your condition its nice to know that you have someone on the other side of the phone who can say "ignore them." Its hard enough working through a process like this but when Patty, secretary, is able to help to. These two seemed to help me and schedule appointments around my long work schedule and not around there's. I appreciate all that he, Matthew Clark, and Patty have done for me and would and will recommend them to everyone.

Lina M.

Lina M.Oxnard, CA


After my car accident I was unable to return to work and went through a really tough time medically with a broken wrist and a job as a massage therapist. I had all my pictures ready as well as all my paperwork including police reports and insurance information. I met with Attorney Paul Welchans and

... Read More

After my car accident I was unable to return to work and went through a really tough time medically with a broken wrist and a job as a massage therapist. I had all my pictures ready as well as all my paperwork including police reports and insurance information. I met with Attorney Paul Welchans and he gave me a run down of how I could proceed with a lawsuit and the other possibilities I could go with if I hadn't chose to go with his plan. I stuck with Paul's advice through the whole ordeal and was able to win in a pretty substantial lawsuit against the other drivers insurance company. I am so glad I went with Paul and he really made the ordeal turn from a really horrible chain of events into a very happy result.

Ebrahim B.

Ebrahim B.Chicago, IL


Chain is a great Law firm that is really ingrained into our city of Bakersfield. They not only have sponsored some our local events but have supported my business for years. Recently I was in a situation and needed some legal advice. I approached some of my contacts at the firm and they immediately responded

... Read More

Chain is a great Law firm that is really ingrained into our city of Bakersfield. They not only have sponsored some our local events but have supported my business for years. Recently I was in a situation and needed some legal advice. I approached some of my contacts at the firm and they immediately responded with an abundance of information and advice. Even though I didn't go through with the lawsuit it was their information that helped me make my final decision. I highly recommend them.

Alexis G.

Alexis G.San Jose, CA


Had a very positive experience with Chain Law. It's been a few months now since I was involved in a hit and run and sent to the hospital. The only reason I'm not drowning in hospital bills right now is because of the Chain Law firm. The driver who originally hit me was trying to

... Read More

Had a very positive experience with Chain Law. It's been a few months now since I was involved in a hit and run and sent to the hospital. The only reason I'm not drowning in hospital bills right now is because of the Chain Law firm. The driver who originally hit me was trying to deny our claim. I thought I would be fighting tooth and nail to get a reasonable settlement, but the Chain Law team took care of it for me without any trouble. You guys have really exceeded my expectations in terms of speed and professionalism. No one likes dealing with a nightmare situation that involves going to court, but having a good law firm on your side makes a huge difference. Thank you Chain Law!

Dee

DeeBakersfield, CA


Where do I start? Well..... It would only be fitting to start with the man I believe changed me and my families lives forever, and by the way his name is MATTHEW CLARK! Matthew not only was extremely professional in my case, but always empathetic and sensitive to me and my families daily struggles from

... Read More

Where do I start? Well..... It would only be fitting to start with the man I believe changed me and my families lives forever, and by the way his name is MATTHEW CLARK! Matthew not only was extremely professional in my case, but always empathetic and sensitive to me and my families daily struggles from the beginning to the end of my case. Me and my family will always be grateful and forever in debt to Matthew Clark and his wonderful staff, for it almost doesn't seem enough to just give them our most sincere and heart felt thank you, but we do give it and pray its received as such . I was in a motorcycle accident (which totaled my bike)and just in that split second and blip of a moment my life had changed from riches to rags, yet my family and I was extremely grateful that I made it through alive. Here's the kicker, Matthew was there through the hard times, answering the hard questions while at the same time being that reassuring light at the end of the tunnel. Matthew continued to stay positive through the entire process and would continuously reassure us that things would work out in the end and boy did he hit the nail on the head with that one. Not only did we get everything back we loss, but ended up with more than we ever could have dreamed to receive. This enabled us to not only be financially stable, but to bless others through his hard work and dedication. I not only recommend everyone to utilize Chain Cohn Stiles, but would be confident in saying that they are the best law firm in valley. We did a lot of critical thinking matched with seeking advice from several prominent lawyers to reach our decision and Matthew Clark's name kept popping up as the "Go to guy". My advice to anyone looking for a great lawyer is to watch out for rhetoric and fallacies, do your homework while implementing critical thinking, always tell the truth about your situation and if you do those few simple steps, you'll find a firm and lawyer that will fight for you tooth and nail as Matthew Clark and his team at Chain Cohn Stiles did for me and my family.

Margarito E.

Margarito E.Bakersfield, CA


All of the staff and attorneys at Chain Cohn Stiles care about your well-being and work hard so that you can move forward as soon as possible. They helped me out when I needed it, communicated when I needed answers, and ultimately they did a great job. I've even referred several friends and family to

... Read More

All of the staff and attorneys at Chain Cohn Stiles care about your well-being and work hard so that you can move forward as soon as possible. They helped me out when I needed it, communicated when I needed answers, and ultimately they did a great job. I've even referred several friends and family to this law firm because I trust them to do a great job, and help make an otherwise tough legal process that much easier.

Edith Z.

Edith Z.Bakersfield, CA


I would most definitely recommend this law firm to anyone and everyone with a workers comp case. Beatriz A. Trejo was our attorney. She did a phenomenal job in making sure this case was won fair and square. Anytime we were scheduled for a meeting with her, we were kindly welcomed, asked if we needed

... Read More

I would most definitely recommend this law firm to anyone and everyone with a workers comp case. Beatriz A. Trejo was our attorney. She did a phenomenal job in making sure this case was won fair and square. Anytime we were scheduled for a meeting with her, we were kindly welcomed, asked if we needed water, coffee, etc. When in doubt, she made sure to explain each and every detail to reach our understanding. Very flexible to accommodate meetings. To us, she was more than our attorney because she made us feel so welcomed, and comfortable during the circumstances we were going through, having to deal with the passing of our loved one. When needed to be in contact with her, the call backs, emails, were always rapidly returned. The staff that works at the front desk was always so friendly and welcoming as well. Thanks to Beatriz we were well prepared, and justice was made. Beatriz is truly the all time best exceeding all the expectations we had.

Richard P., who suffered neck and back injuries when he was rear-ended by another vehicle whose driver had “nodded off” behind the wheel

"My experience was excellent. I appreciate everything you all did. If there is one thing I can say is that you guys take care of your clients. I would tell anyone who needed help to call Chain | Cohn |Stiles if they want good representation. Communication was good, and they are very professional. ... I'm blessed. You

... Read More

"My experience was excellent. I appreciate everything you all did. If there is one thing I can say is that you guys take care of your clients. I would tell anyone who needed help to call Chain | Cohn |Stiles if they want good representation. Communication was good, and they are very professional. ... I'm blessed. You all were able to help me right when I needed it. I got laid off from the oil fields, but with your help, I was able to pay my house off, pay off my debt, and still have money left in the bank. I can't ask for no more."

Ronald C., who was injured in an auto accident after the defendant made an illegal U-turn in front of him

I didn't even have to ask many questions because everything was explained to me before I even had a chance to ask a question. ... I would say the experience was almost perfect. Everything just was a very smooth, and the case was handled in a timely manner.

Karah D., who was hit at a crosswalk by a car while jogging

“I have nothing but positive things to say. I feel like everyone made a process that can seem scary and overwhelming very easy. ... I also had hesitations coming in, but you all put my mind at ease. Having a good group of people made it an easy decision to move forward with the case.”

David P., who was injured in a crash with a repeat DUI driver

"We were talking to different lawyers and attorneys and nobody wanted to accept it. And then we found Mr. Matt Clark and ever since then, he's been helping us along the way. He tried to get me as much as I was able to get, and it showed. I appreciated everything you all

... Read More

"We were talking to different lawyers and attorneys and nobody wanted to accept it. And then we found Mr. Matt Clark and ever since then, he's been helping us along the way. He tried to get me as much as I was able to get, and it showed. I appreciated everything you all were able to do, especially when everybody else was not wanting to help us. So we appreciate everything."

Kimmy H., who was injured when her apartment stairs collapsed

“The office is amazing. It’s clean. The front desk clerks are always really friendly, always smiling. From front to back, the staff is awesome. And that was from the very first meeting with the investigator, to all the girls I had phone calls with throughout the case. It didn’t matter if I came

... Read More

“The office is amazing. It’s clean. The front desk clerks are always really friendly, always smiling. From front to back, the staff is awesome. And that was from the very first meeting with the investigator, to all the girls I had phone calls with throughout the case. It didn’t matter if I came in ranting for 5 minutes or 2 hours, and I have, but they never once lost composure, and never once gave me a bad attitude. They were always very supportive, very friendly, very understanding. They tried to be as accommodating as much as they could possibly be. ... (David Cohn) was a motivator for me to do everything better in life, not just this case. He challenged me, and I have stepped up to my promises to him, and myself. And it has made me a better person. I don’t want to let him down, not even in the future because I have so much respect for him. I’m going back to school because of him."

Pam C., whose husband died after a vehicle crashed his motorcycle

"I really didn’t know that much about insurance companies at the time, because my husband always took care of everything. I fully understand now that you need to have good coverage on your cars, which I do, thank God. And I know how important it is to have great coverage on your car in

... Read More

"I really didn’t know that much about insurance companies at the time, because my husband always took care of everything. I fully understand now that you need to have good coverage on your cars, which I do, thank God. And I know how important it is to have great coverage on your car in case something happens. I’m glad (the office) explained this to me ...

As for the case ... I was happy with what we settled on. It's not going to bring my husband back, but I’m glad this part was dealt with so easily for our family. It was a pretty smooth ride. I would tell other people you don’t have anything to worry about anything if you hire Chain | Cohn | Stiles."

Cristal H., who was injured when another driver ran a red light and crashed into her

"I think for my situation, having been in the car accident and telling the cops on scene, ‘I don't know what happened,’ they accomplished what I thought was the impossible. We ended up winning ... As hard as the situation was, it was a great experience. This is the team you want on your side. Nothing

... Read More

"I think for my situation, having been in the car accident and telling the cops on scene, ‘I don't know what happened,’ they accomplished what I thought was the impossible. We ended up winning ... As hard as the situation was, it was a great experience. This is the team you want on your side. Nothing but praise from my end."

Gayla P., who was injured in a car accident when another driver traveled directly in front of her at an intersection

"They made sure I understood what was going on with everything. I felt nervous because I hadn’t gone through any of this stuff before. I felt like a fish out of water, but they were sure to put me back in the water. I had trust that what the law firm was doing was

... Read More

"They made sure I understood what was going on with everything. I felt nervous because I hadn’t gone through any of this stuff before. I felt like a fish out of water, but they were sure to put me back in the water. I had trust that what the law firm was doing was good for me and my case. Everyone was on it. They were really helpful through all of it. ... I’m satisfied with what I got. God forbid if I ever had to go through this again, I would come back. You’re very good people and you do your job. Everyone here did a good job for me."

Dawnene B., whose son was killed in a solo vehicle car accident in which he was the passenger

"Matt (Clark) was very businesslike, very professional. I was very nervous at first. But he was very up front of what we should expect, and he was clear about the legal process. ... I struggled a lot personally through the case, and specifically with my job. I shared this with Matt one day, and the same

... Read More

"Matt (Clark) was very businesslike, very professional. I was very nervous at first. But he was very up front of what we should expect, and he was clear about the legal process. ... I struggled a lot personally through the case, and specifically with my job. I shared this with Matt one day, and the same day he made sure to help me. ... Everything Matt said he would do with the case he did. I would definitely refer this law firm. I was taken care of, and I had an excellent experience. I couldn’t have asked for a better lawyer."

Tammy H., who was attacked by a dog while delivering a package.

I was hesitant at first to move forward with the case. I don’t like confrontations and I don’t like the idea of suing. But I felt better once the process was explained to me that we’re not suing people, but we’re making sure insurance is able to compensate me for my

... Read More

I was hesitant at first to move forward with the case. I don’t like confrontations and I don’t like the idea of suing. But I felt better once the process was explained to me that we’re not suing people, but we’re making sure insurance is able to compensate me for my injuries. My medical bills were piling up. I’m glad I called … Any time I needed to talk about the case, they were available to talk to me. The attorney even gave me his personal cell phone number. He would put me at ease about the case.”

Gordon H., who suffered severe injuries from a gas line explosion

"I can't say enough good things about everyone in the office. This law firm has always made me feel like part of the family, in and out of the office. I came in during frightening circumstances, but I didn't feel scared because everyone made me feel at ease. I couldn't have asked for a better

... Read More

"I can't say enough good things about everyone in the office. This law firm has always made me feel like part of the family, in and out of the office. I came in during frightening circumstances, but I didn't feel scared because everyone made me feel at ease. I couldn't have asked for a better team to represent us."

Kevin M., who suffered severe injuries when he slipped on a wet floor while on crutches

“I know I needed a lawyer when the accident happened. My wife called, and Matt (Clark) came to see us in the hospital. I knew right then and there that he was going to be our lawyer. He explained all of the steps I needed to take, and we were confident he would do a

... Read More

“I know I needed a lawyer when the accident happened. My wife called, and Matt (Clark) came to see us in the hospital. I knew right then and there that he was going to be our lawyer. He explained all of the steps I needed to take, and we were confident he would do a great job. Going through the case, Matt explained everything to me. He explained all options, and we understood it all. Even in personal struggles, Matt helped us get through some tough times. It’s a really good office with really good lawyers.”

Eva F., an elderly woman who suffered broken bones after a slip-and-fall at WinCo.

“When you go to the restaurant, I think the most important person is the host, because they set the mood for the rest of your time there. You all did a perfect job from the moment I called to when I got the check ... With the injury, it wasn’t a good road to be

... Read More

“When you go to the restaurant, I think the most important person is the host, because they set the mood for the rest of your time there. You all did a perfect job from the moment I called to when I got the check ... With the injury, it wasn’t a good road to be on, but it happened. You guys made everything better on this journey.”

Mark G., who was severely injured when a vehicle crashed into the motorcycle he was riding

"I don’t want to say that it a pleasure doing business with the law firm, because it was more than just business. It was a life-changing experience. I’m not the same as I was before the accident, but I’m alive, and doing better than I would have without the care and attention

... Read More

"I don’t want to say that it a pleasure doing business with the law firm, because it was more than just business. It was a life-changing experience. I’m not the same as I was before the accident, but I’m alive, and doing better than I would have without the care and attention provided by the firm ... It truly has been a blessing. They did a wonderful job."

Roberto G., who was injured on the job before seeking workers’ compensation* help.

“My medical bills were piling up, and I was told I had to go back to work, but I was still hurt. I was worried, and I was feeling bad still. I figured I needed an attorney to help me figure out what to do next. (Chain Cohn Stiles) treated me with a lot of

... Read More

“My medical bills were piling up, and I was told I had to go back to work, but I was still hurt. I was worried, and I was feeling bad still. I figured I needed an attorney to help me figure out what to do next. (Chain Cohn Stiles) treated me with a lot of respect. They were open. I had a bad impression of attorneys before I came in here. It seemed like more trouble hiring an attorney than they’re worth. But I was impressed with the work here. I was confident in the staff doing the work, and I knew ultimately I would be OK. Now that my case is finished, I’m very happy. Whenever I know someone who gets hurt on the job, I’ll be happy to recommended this law firm.”

John H., whose father developed a life-threatening infection as a result of neglect at a skilled nursing facility

"From start to finish, I was impressed with their work. Go and see them if you have any elder neglect or abuse issue. I was looking for an attorney to help me hold people accountable. They’ll take your case, and they’ll do a great job."

Garret G., who was injured when the limousine he was riding in crashed with a big rig.

“It is very easy for me to understand why Matt (Clark) has received the distinctions of Super Lawyers Rising Stars and Bakersfield’s '20 Under 40 People to Watch.' His professionalism and communication were, in my opinion, outstanding, and I feel he went above and beyond to assist me throughout the whole process. During my

... Read More

“It is very easy for me to understand why Matt (Clark) has received the distinctions of Super Lawyers Rising Stars and Bakersfield’s '20 Under 40 People to Watch.' His professionalism and communication were, in my opinion, outstanding, and I feel he went above and beyond to assist me throughout the whole process. During my two-year interaction with Matt, not only did we meet face to face, but I feel Matt made it a priority to contact me and keep me up to date via phone calls and after-hour emails. I would recommend Chain | Cohn | Stiles to anyone.”

Evelyn R., who suffered injuries in a car accident

"Everything was explained to me clearly, everyone was nice, and I was happy with my experience. I smile every time I see the attorneys on TV commercials at home, or while I drive and pass by one of the billboards. I say, “That’s my attorney!” ... I would tell anyone looking for an attorney to

... Read More

"Everything was explained to me clearly, everyone was nice, and I was happy with my experience. I smile every time I see the attorneys on TV commercials at home, or while I drive and pass by one of the billboards. I say, “That’s my attorney!” ... I would tell anyone looking for an attorney to go to Chain | Cohn | Stiles. Don’t go anywhere else. They’ll give you great service. They’re No. 1."

Joseph F., who suffered serious injuries when he was struck by a rail car while operating a crane.

“I was glad they were honest with me. They kept things realistic, and explained how things worked. They were confident, and made sure I felt comfortable. Mr. Cohn was always honest. I heard they were the best in town, and they were right.”

Lucia H., whose husband died after contracting Valley Fever on the job

"Mr. Yoro worked tirelessly to advocate on my father’s behalf in our workers' compensation case, which in turn will also help many others suffering from the effects of Valley Fever."

– Marilyn B., who was injured after a driver ran a stop sign and broadsided her vehicle.

“They are the best lawyers in town. They came to see me in the hospital after my accident, and I was so nervous. But they reassured me everything was going to be OK, and I didn’t have to worry about anything. I trusted them. Overall, I was satisfied with the way everything went. They

... Read More

“They are the best lawyers in town. They came to see me in the hospital after my accident, and I was so nervous. But they reassured me everything was going to be OK, and I didn’t have to worry about anything. I trusted them. Overall, I was satisfied with the way everything went. They did so much for me, and gave me confidence.”

Tammy S., whose husband suffered a traumatic brain injury following a big rig accident

"Matt (Clark) was willing to go to trial for the case. And if I needed something, the law firm would help. I remember I had a flat tire one day, and I needed a new tire but didn't have any money, so I called Matt and they brought a check to the tire shop where

... Read More

"Matt (Clark) was willing to go to trial for the case. And if I needed something, the law firm would help. I remember I had a flat tire one day, and I needed a new tire but didn't have any money, so I called Matt and they brought a check to the tire shop where I was at, which I thought was really cool, because they didn’t have to do that ... I’d tell anyone to hire Matt for sure. Matt is a great guy, and he really cares. Honestly, he’s more like a friend now."

John A., who suffered serious burn injuries while working when a steam line blew out.

“The lawyers and staff at Chain | Cohn | Stiles are some of the most heartfelt, trustworthy and caring people I have ever worked with. They made sure that my whole family and I were treated like family, and we never had our questions unanswered. They always kept us up to par on all they were doing,

... Read More

“The lawyers and staff at Chain | Cohn | Stiles are some of the most heartfelt, trustworthy and caring people I have ever worked with. They made sure that my whole family and I were treated like family, and we never had our questions unanswered. They always kept us up to par on all they were doing, and so I must say they will forever be appreciated by myself and my whole family. I thank you all for everything you have done for my family and I. You guys and girls truly changed my life. I am forever grateful! Keep up all the great work.”

Robert M., who was injured as a passenger in a rear-end big rig accident

“I ended up switching lawyers to one in San Diego because a family member suggested it. I fired him and came back to Chain | Cohn | Stiles. It was a lot better here. I always thought I had the upper hand having Mr. Cohn as my lawyer.”

Gail J., who was bitten by a neighbor’s dog while trying to save her pet from being attacked

"There is no doubt in my mind whatsoever that Chain | Cohn | Stiles who they say they are! Honorable, trustworthy, reputable, and who sincerely care about their clients, and will not accept anything less than the best resolution possible. Thank you from the deepest most grateful part of my heart. God continue to richly bless and

... Read More

"There is no doubt in my mind whatsoever that Chain | Cohn | Stiles who they say they are! Honorable, trustworthy, reputable, and who sincerely care about their clients, and will not accept anything less than the best resolution possible. Thank you from the deepest most grateful part of my heart. God continue to richly bless and shine His favor on Chain | Cohn | Stiles."

Travis H., who suffered a concussion and back injuries after being involved in a crash when another driver cut him off

"I actually started at the beginning of this case with Mickey Fine, and I was very dissatisfied. After dealing with them, I felt uncomfortable with how my case was being handled. They were very unprofessional and were passing me off to multiple people who didn't know what they were talking about. So I dropped them

... Read More

"I actually started at the beginning of this case with Mickey Fine, and I was very dissatisfied. After dealing with them, I felt uncomfortable with how my case was being handled. They were very unprofessional and were passing me off to multiple people who didn't know what they were talking about. So I dropped them about a month into it. And then I remembered Chain | Cohn | Stiles, and I thought, 'Let me call them and see if they're interested in even taking my case,' because I've never been through this before. I’m glad I called. Looking back, I think I was just kind of in shock when I called Mickey Fine, maybe because I had a head concussion. I thought to myself, 'Why would you call this lawyer with the stupid, cheesy commercial?' ... I had a really great experience (at Chain | Cohn | Stiles). This law firm is trustworthy, reliable, and professional. If I had to do go through this all over again, I would choose Chain | Cohn | Stiles first. I think I made the right decision in the end."

Jenna K., who was rear-ended by a tow truck, causing her SUV to flip while her children were in the vehicle, resulting in several injuries that required surgery

"Everything changed for the better once we started on the case. I didn’t have to deal with insurance or doctors’ bills. The office helped with all of that. I probably would have been drowning in bills if it wasn’t for the law firm. All you have to do is take care of yourself

... Read More

"Everything changed for the better once we started on the case. I didn’t have to deal with insurance or doctors’ bills. The office helped with all of that. I probably would have been drowning in bills if it wasn’t for the law firm. All you have to do is take care of yourself and get better. ... A lot of the employees were my personal therapists as well. I would email them with my problems. They always had something positive to say to me."

Ronald S., who was injured in a car accident at the fault of a red light runner

"The legal world is a different world. I trusted the staff and attorneys to do a great job, and they did a great job."

Sondra T., who suffered a back injury when a red-light runner caused a crash

"I was very impressed from my first meeting, especially with Mr. Boyles. He was very understanding and very informative, and told me what to expect. I left here feeling like I understood the whole process, and how long it was going to take. All of the staff was very informative. ... I’ve sent my daughter

... Read More

"I was very impressed from my first meeting, especially with Mr. Boyles. He was very understanding and very informative, and told me what to expect. I left here feeling like I understood the whole process, and how long it was going to take. All of the staff was very informative. ... I’ve sent my daughter here. I told her that this would be the most honest place to go with."

Terry B., who suffered burns when hot asphalt oil splashed on him at work

"I was worried about losing my job and how the case would impact my job. We were able to work on a great settlement, and I still work at the same place. ... Everything was great from top to bottom. We actually referred my son to the law firm after he was in an accident, and

... Read More

"I was worried about losing my job and how the case would impact my job. We were able to work on a great settlement, and I still work at the same place. ... Everything was great from top to bottom. We actually referred my son to the law firm after he was in an accident, and his case was handled really quickly."

Patsy W. whose father died in an auto accident

"I knew Mr. Cohn by reputation and that he was good at what he does. Me and my sister felt like we were in good hands. He talked to us about what to expect in the case, and he and (paralegal) Barbara kept in contact with us throughout the case. We never once regretted our

... Read More

"I knew Mr. Cohn by reputation and that he was good at what he does. Me and my sister felt like we were in good hands. He talked to us about what to expect in the case, and he and (paralegal) Barbara kept in contact with us throughout the case. We never once regretted our decision to do business with Chain | Cohn | Stiles. I thought you all did a perfect job, and we can’t thank you all enough."

Raquel L., who was rear-ended on 7th Standard Road while at a stop

"Just to be able to meet with the attorney directly, not have a middle person or anybody else, was a sign of relief if he was going to be the one representing me. He was always with me for any of the mediations, my checkup with doctors, so that kept me at peace that I

... Read More

"Just to be able to meet with the attorney directly, not have a middle person or anybody else, was a sign of relief if he was going to be the one representing me. He was always with me for any of the mediations, my checkup with doctors, so that kept me at peace that I always had somebody by my side, especially in those experiences that you’ve never had. ... It was a very positive experience I had. I had the right people on my side. I think everybody from your staff, from the secretaries, always was very professional. I don’t think I ever had a doubt."

Isaac W., who fell and suffered fractures when he fell from a tractor basket while cutting tree branches

"Everyone was very professional, spoke matter-of-fact, and were to the point. There was no 'B.S.' ... All in all, it was a very good experience . They did a great job. I’d tell anyone who needed help to go to you guys – plain and simple. I never had to use legal services in the

... Read More

"Everyone was very professional, spoke matter-of-fact, and were to the point. There was no 'B.S.' ... All in all, it was a very good experience . They did a great job. I’d tell anyone who needed help to go to you guys – plain and simple. I never had to use legal services in the past, but as far as my experience, I’m 100 percent satisfied."

Darrin W., who was hit by a trailer he was trying to reconnect after a vehicle crashed into it

"Mr. Cohn just seemed to me that he was no (B.S.), and I liked that. He said I wouldn’t be here if he didn’t think that we had something, so I knew right then that we had a case. I knew you all were doing everything you could to get it resolved,

... Read More

"Mr. Cohn just seemed to me that he was no (B.S.), and I liked that. He said I wouldn’t be here if he didn’t think that we had something, so I knew right then that we had a case. I knew you all were doing everything you could to get it resolved, too. Everyone here is a straight shooter, and they don’t mess around."

Ron B., who was injured after being backed into by a car while walking in a church parking lot

"I was turned off by the other attorneys. I called some of them and they didn't seem to care, but to us is was a big deal. The accident itself has changed my life. With David (Cohn), I felt comfortable. He told me, 'We wouldn't take your case if we didn't think we could help

... Read More

"I was turned off by the other attorneys. I called some of them and they didn't seem to care, but to us is was a big deal. The accident itself has changed my life. With David (Cohn), I felt comfortable. He told me, 'We wouldn't take your case if we didn't think we could help you.' We were happy with our experience at Chain Cohn Stiles."

Denise N., whose daughter was killed after being struck by a DUI driver.

“The case didn’t change the heartache that was there. That’s a void that doesn’t get filled — it’s always going to be there. But Chain Cohn Stiles helped give me a peace in laying her to rest. They were compassionate. When you have good people behind you, like at this law firm,

... Read More

“The case didn’t change the heartache that was there. That’s a void that doesn’t get filled — it’s always going to be there. But Chain Cohn Stiles helped give me a peace in laying her to rest. They were compassionate. When you have good people behind you, like at this law firm, it helps you cope with what you’re going through already.”

Frances C., who broke her hip after taking a fall at Walmart

"I was given quite a few names of lawyers and chose Chain Cohn Stiles. I’m a Christian. I prayed about it, and I felt great about coming here. I have never had an experience like this before so I didn’t know what to expect. But what I received is actually more than what

... Read More

"I was given quite a few names of lawyers and chose Chain Cohn Stiles. I’m a Christian. I prayed about it, and I felt great about coming here. I have never had an experience like this before so I didn’t know what to expect. But what I received is actually more than what I thought I would receive. I would recommend this firm. I would say that I had a very good experience and that if they wanted a good attorney who would really work hard for them to come here. Because you have the best."

Carlos L., who was severely injured when a vehicle cut off his motorcycle and braked, causing him to crash into it

"I called Mickey Fine first, and they give me a big runaround. I never signed anything with them. And then I met with Chain | Cohn | Stiles, and they made me feel confident in the case. Everything was explained properly to me. ... They take good care of you. They understand where your family is at, where

... Read More

"I called Mickey Fine first, and they give me a big runaround. I never signed anything with them. And then I met with Chain | Cohn | Stiles, and they made me feel confident in the case. Everything was explained properly to me. ... They take good care of you. They understand where your family is at, where you’re at, and what you’ve been through. Everyone is very respectful, very professional, and they’re going to do anything and everything to help you."

 

Confidential Plaintiff, who was sexually assaulted by a law enforcement officer

“They talked to me through everything and even helped me look for a therapist to help me deal with everything. They made sure I was well taken care of. We think of them like family now. They made the whole process 10 times easier than it could have gone.” ...
Plaintiff's Mother: “I felt like they

... Read More

“They talked to me through everything and even helped me look for a therapist to help me deal with everything. They made sure I was well taken care of. We think of them like family now. They made the whole process 10 times easier than it could have gone.” ...
Plaintiff's Mother: “I felt like they wanted to help, and we felt safe and comfortable. Never did we feel pressure to do anything we didn’t want to do. I felt like they really felt the trauma we were going through. Our problems were their problems. As a mother, I was appreciative. We’ll always remember how they treated us. It was a tough time and they took care of us. They will always have a place in my heart. To me, they are family.”

Carol B., who suffered a back injury in a car accident

“They’re really out to take care of you. The way they treat you is phenomenal. You just can’t really understand how great it is to be treated with respect after going through something like this -- they really care. This is the best place to go for legal help with an accident.”

Marciell C., who suffered severe injuries when she was bitten by several dogs.

"Because of this experience, my life has changed. I used to live in the homeless shelter. I had nowhere else to go. Then this incident happened, and Chain Cohn Stiles helped me at the right time. It’s like I can start over now, thanks to them.

It was the best treatment ever.

... Read More

"Because of this experience, my life has changed. I used to live in the homeless shelter. I had nowhere else to go. Then this incident happened, and Chain Cohn Stiles helped me at the right time. It’s like I can start over now, thanks to them.

It was the best treatment ever. They were patient with me when I was not patient … I’m grateful I chose this law firm. I hope I never have to call an attorney again, but if I do, it’ll be Chain Cohn Stiles.”

Paula M., whose husband was killed when the motorcycle he was driving was struck by a patrol vehicle

"The experience was like a roller coaster, with lots of ups and downs emotionally. But everyone in the law firm helped me get through it. Everyone that I had contact with were all good people. I felt like I was with my family. I appreciate you all so much."

Colleen L., who was injured when she was hit by an uninsured motorist while crossing the street.

“When we came here, I was in a traumatic state, and I had a hard time talking and remembering everything. But Mr. (Marshall) Frasher put us at ease. It’s important to feel comfortable. It’s like going to a doctor. You want to feel comfortable with your lawyer. Thank God for them. They have

... Read More

“When we came here, I was in a traumatic state, and I had a hard time talking and remembering everything. But Mr. (Marshall) Frasher put us at ease. It’s important to feel comfortable. It’s like going to a doctor. You want to feel comfortable with your lawyer. Thank God for them. They have high integrity. I have already referred them.

If you’re not sure what to do, come in and talk to them, and learn what you could do. That’s what we did. I was scared to death after the accident. I’ve never gone through any of this, and I didn’t want to go through this by myself. It would have been easy to get taken advantage of by our insurance company. But the law firm took care of us, and took care of everything.”

Shannan O., whose father died after suffering several falls due to inadequate care in a convalescent hospital

"The experience is bittersweet. What happened to us was tragic, but we were happy that Chain | Cohn | Stiles was there for us when we needed it ... I would highly recommend Chain | Cohn | Stiles. We felt very confident with them. This group knows what they are talking about. And they’re in it for the right

... Read More

"The experience is bittersweet. What happened to us was tragic, but we were happy that Chain | Cohn | Stiles was there for us when we needed it ... I would highly recommend Chain | Cohn | Stiles. We felt very confident with them. This group knows what they are talking about. And they’re in it for the right reasons."

– Michael C., who suffered a leg amputation following a motorcycle accident in which a driver made a sudden left turn in front of him.

“I didn’t know what had happened after the accident, and I didn’t know anything about the legal system. But after the first meeting with David Cohn, I knew he was on my side and I was going to be OK. I had no problem worrying about the firm taking care of business. He

... Read More

“I didn’t know what had happened after the accident, and I didn’t know anything about the legal system. But after the first meeting with David Cohn, I knew he was on my side and I was going to be OK. I had no problem worrying about the firm taking care of business. He was a big help. Now, I have no worries and no regrets.”

Mario H., who was injured in a car accident caused by a red-light runner

"From my first meeting, they showed me that they actually cared. Everyone went above and beyond to work on my case. ... I remember watching the commercials and hearing the advertisements, but it wasn’t until I was a client that I realized that the commercials were accurate – they actually do care here about

... Read More

"From my first meeting, they showed me that they actually cared. Everyone went above and beyond to work on my case. ... I remember watching the commercials and hearing the advertisements, but it wasn’t until I was a client that I realized that the commercials were accurate – they actually do care here about their clients. Overall, they have a good team that takes good care of clientele."

Frank P., who was rear-ended on Rosedale Highway and suffered several injuries.

“If you come here first, you won’t have to go anywhere else. I’ve seen the commercials from some of the other lawyers, saying they’re going to get you the most money. I’d recommend anyone give this place a shot first. You’ll get the best treatment … I was in a financial

... Read More

“If you come here first, you won’t have to go anywhere else. I’ve seen the commercials from some of the other lawyers, saying they’re going to get you the most money. I’d recommend anyone give this place a shot first. You’ll get the best treatment … I was in a financial bind with missing work (after the accident), and I had medical appointments out of town. The firm helped pay. There wasn’t that added stress about finances along with my health. It made me feel like family. That’s something you’d expect from a family member.”

John H., whose father died due to elder neglect

“Go and see them if you have an elder neglect issue. I was looking for an attorney to help me hold others accountable. They’ll take your case, and they’ll do a great job.”

Abel N., who suffered from terrible neck and back injuries as a result of a serious rollover auto accident while taking her son to music class.

"Chain | Cohn | Stiles did a great job representing me in a case against my former insurance company. In April 2011, my son and I were involved in a roll-over accident which was caused by a driver who fled the scene of the accident. However, Mr. Stiles and his staff understood my situation, were very professional, and

... Read More

"Chain | Cohn | Stiles did a great job representing me in a case against my former insurance company. In April 2011, my son and I were involved in a roll-over accident which was caused by a driver who fled the scene of the accident. However, Mr. Stiles and his staff understood my situation, were very professional, and best of all, knew what they were doing! The service was outstanding and the interaction with everyone, from paralegals to attorneys, was so great that I felt right at home. I am so pleased with the outcome of my case, the accommodations, and the personal treatment by this law firm that I always recommend their services whenever possible."

Thank You Cards

A handwritten note of thanks is one of the most heartfelt and meaningful ways to express gratitude. We appreciate the kindness displayed by our clients and community members who have written to us over the years. Here are just a few of them:

Thank you from Arthur
Thank you from Kathy
Thank you from Leah
Thank you from Rick
Thank you from Rosemary