Reviews – Thank Yous – Client Testimonials

At Chain | Cohn | Stiles, we pride ourselves on our unwavering commitment to all of our clients. When handling sensitive cases with distraught clients, we take it upon ourselves to treat our clients not simply as case numbers, but as our own loved ones in times of need. As such, our attorneys and staff answer all questions and concerns in a timely manner while making sure every client is aware of his or her legal options. We believe communication is vital.

We invite you to watch the video testimonials below from real former clients who have retained our law firm to represent them in tragic times. Additionally, you can read actual reviews left by clients on Facebook, Google and Yelp. Our clients have also written us testimonials sharing about their experience, and even sent us “thank you” cards.

Remember, Chain | Cohn | Stiles can’t press rewind on your situation, but we can help you move forward.

Video Testimonials
It's very nice to know that you have someone like Matt Clark representing you

Meet Cindee Bryan, a resident of Kern County who was involved in a car accident and received help from Chain | Cohn | Stiles.

Ellos siempre comunicaron todo y si les hablas con cualquier pregunta, ellos siempre te llaman los mas pronto posible que ellos pueden.

Conoce a Dolores Escamilla, un residente del condado de Kern que estuvo en accident en el trabajo, y recibio ayuda de Chain | Cohn | Stiles.

Chain Cohn Stiles made me feel comfortable... they did it!

Meet Marilyn Burgos, a resident of Arvin in Kern County who was involved in a car accident and received help from the attorneys at Chain | Cohn | Stiles.

Mr. Cohn took my case, within just months it was completely settled to the full amount!

Meet Loreen Stephens, a resident of Bakersfield who was involved in a car accident and received help from the attorneys at Chain | Cohn | Stiles.

There was never a question unanswered, and I had total confidence in the way they took matters into their own hands

Meet Joe Botts, a resident of Bakersfield who was involved in a motorcycle accident and received help from Chain | Cohn | Stiles.

reviewed Chain | Cohn | Stiles
     July 17, 2017

We have recently been in need of an attorney. Never having been in the route before, we had no idea what to look for, what we needed, etc. Quite by chance, twice we were recommended into contacting Chain Cohn and Stiles. Seeing this as a nudge from God, we contacted the office and Matthew Clark

... Read More

We have recently been in need of an attorney. Never having been in the route before, we had no idea what to look for, what we needed, etc. Quite by chance, twice we were recommended into contacting Chain Cohn and Stiles. Seeing this as a nudge from God, we contacted the office and Matthew Clark got back to us that very day and even came down to the hospital we were at to answer questions and help in any way he could. That has been our experience from then on. Communication, helpfulness, encouragement, and hey, even the kids think he is great. :) If I ever know of anyone needing such an attorney as Chain, Cohn and Stiles can offer, I will highly recommend them. Thank you.

reviewed Chain | Cohn | Stiles
     April 9, 2015

Absolutely the best law firm to represent anyone with a personal injury, unlawful termination, and any other legal issues one may be facing. Thumbs up to a great firm that always has their client's best interest at heart.

reviewed Chain | Cohn | Stiles
     October 13, 2013

Great firm with energetic and talented lawyers. Always acting in the best interest of their clients and broader community.

reviewed Chain | Cohn | Stiles
     April 7, 2016

Matthew Clark has helped my family when we were in our car accident. We had nothing to worry about because his main focus was on getting us better. He took care of everything else for us and made sure we were on the road to recovery. He took the stress off us and we are

... Read More

Matthew Clark has helped my family when we were in our car accident. We had nothing to worry about because his main focus was on getting us better. He took care of everything else for us and made sure we were on the road to recovery. He took the stress off us and we are forever grateful for all he has done. He came very highly recommended and now we can see why. Thank you Matt for being there for us in our time of need and for helping us get through this and not feel alone! We greatly appreciate you more than words can say!

reviewed Chain | Cohn | Stiles
     February 10, 2016

What can I say about this law firm? They were willing to handle my injury case when no else would take it for starters. Any of the (many) legal questions I asked them were always well answered and thoroughly explained. Very professional and well established overall. If you live near Bakersfield, I recommend them.

reviewed Chain | Cohn | Stiles
     June 19, 2014

Chain is a great Law firm that is really ingrained into our city of Bakersfield. They not only have sponsored some our local events but have supported my business for years. Recently I was in a situation and needed some legal advice. I approached some of my contacts at the firm and they immediately responded

... Read More

Chain is a great Law firm that is really ingrained into our city of Bakersfield. They not only have sponsored some our local events but have supported my business for years. Recently I was in a situation and needed some legal advice. I approached some of my contacts at the firm and they immediately responded with an abundance of information and advice. Even though I didn't go through with the lawsuit it was their information that helped me make my final decision. I highly recommend them.

reviewed Chain | Cohn | Stiles
     October 12, 2013

They are one of the most heartfelt, trustworthy, and caring people I have ever worked with.. They made sure that my whole family and I were treated like family and we never had our questions un-answered.. They always kept us up to par on all they were doing and have accomplished so I must say

... Read More

They are one of the most heartfelt, trustworthy, and caring people I have ever worked with.. They made sure that my whole family and I were treated like family and we never had our questions un-answered.. They always kept us up to par on all they were doing and have accomplished so I must say they are by far forever appreciated by myself and my whole family an many others that worked with all of them.. I thank you all for everything you have done for my family and I.. You guys and girls truly changed my life.. I am forever greatful!! Keep up all the great work..

reviewed Chain | Cohn | Stiles
     October 10, 2013

Best firm in town hands down. Smart, hardworking, trustworthy...and they have cool TV commercials.

reviewed Chain | Cohn | Stiles
     March 17, 2017

Where do I start? Well..... It would only be fitting to start with the man I believe changed me and my families lives forever, and by the way his name is MATTHEW CLARK! Matthew not only was extremely professional in my case, but always empathetic and sensitive to me and my families daily struggles from

... Read More

Where do I start? Well..... It would only be fitting to start with the man I believe changed me and my families lives forever, and by the way his name is MATTHEW CLARK! Matthew not only was extremely professional in my case, but always empathetic and sensitive to me and my families daily struggles from the beginning to the end of my case. Me and my family will always be grateful and forever in debt to Matthew Clark and his wonderful staff, for it almost doesn't seem enough to just give them our most sincere and heart felt thank you, but we do give it and pray its received as such . I was in a motorcycle accident (which totaled my bike)and just in that split second and blip of a moment my life had changed from riches to rags, yet my family and I was extremely grateful that I made it through alive. Here's the kicker, Matthew was there through the hard times, answering the hard questions while at the same time being that reassuring light at the end of the tunnel. Matthew continued to stay positive through the entire process and would continuously reassure us that things would work out in the end and boy did he hit the nail on the head with that one. Not only did we get everything back we loss, but ended up with more than we ever could have dreamed to receive. This enabled us to not only be financially stable, but to bless others through his hard work and dedication. I not only recommend everyone to utilize Chain Cohn Stiles, but would be confident in saying that they are the best law firm in valley. We did a lot of critical thinking matched with seeking advice from several prominent lawyers to reach our decision and Matthew Clark's name kept popping up as the "Go to guy". My advice to anyone looking for a great lawyer is to watch out for rhetoric and fallacies, do your homework while implementing critical thinking, always tell the truth about your situation and if you do those few simple steps, you'll find a firm and lawyer that will fight for you tooth and nail as Matthew Clark and his team at Chain Cohn Stiles did for me and my family.

reviewed Chain | Cohn | Stiles
     May 13, 2016

Needed an aggressive law firm to help me out with a personal injury case I was involved with. They went above and beyond to help me with my case which included some very valuable insight that only they were able to provide me. Good team of lawyers all around and a great help with my

... Read More

Needed an aggressive law firm to help me out with a personal injury case I was involved with. They went above and beyond to help me with my case which included some very valuable insight that only they were able to provide me. Good team of lawyers all around and a great help with my case. Thank you.

reviewed Chain | Cohn | Stiles
     November 29, 2013

My son was in a horrible accident a few years ago. We did reviews of law firms and decided to go with Chain Cohn & Stiles. David & Matt took the lead on this cause and went above and beyond to make sure they has covered all bases when taking on this case. They were also very

... Read More

My son was in a horrible accident a few years ago. We did reviews of law firms and decided to go with Chain Cohn & Stiles. David & Matt took the lead on this cause and went above and beyond to make sure they has covered all bases when taking on this case. They were also very accommodating to us (his family) and kept us up on the day to day progress. They worked very hard and I would never think of ever going thru any other law firm for any future needs. Love these guys.

     a year ago

Caring, understanding & supportive! Best Law Firm in town!

     a year ago

Best in the Bakersfield area, couldn't have found anyone better!

     3 years ago

I could not thank the people at Chain-Cohn-Stiles enough for the guidance they gave Christine and myself during a stressful and confusing time. Matt was there not only for legal help but any kind of support as well. I always felt they had my well being in safe hands. Everyone we met at the law

... Read More

I could not thank the people at Chain-Cohn-Stiles enough for the guidance they gave Christine and myself during a stressful and confusing time. Matt was there not only for legal help but any kind of support as well. I always felt they had my well being in safe hands. Everyone we met at the law firm were kind, always helpful and made us feel part of the process. Our questions were answered same day never having to wait for a long period of time. We can't say enough kind things about our experience with this law firm. Even tho I was the client they also took care of my wife's concern as well always keeping her in the loop. Mathew wasn't just our attorney he became a friend.

     2 years ago

I was in a golf cart accident last February. The other driver was at fault but he wouldn't settle the cost with me outside of court. I chose to go with Chain-Cohn-Stiles to fight for my medical expenses. I don't understand how these procedures work but my attourney had no trouble explaining what I had

... Read More

I was in a golf cart accident last February. The other driver was at fault but he wouldn't settle the cost with me outside of court. I chose to go with Chain-Cohn-Stiles to fight for my medical expenses. I don't understand how these procedures work but my attourney had no trouble explaining what I had to do in terms I could understand. I ended up winning my case and I am very grateful for their help.

     a year ago

From my personal experience with Chain Cohn Stiles and it's employees they are very assuring when it comes to what they can and can't do. Very knowledgeable and professional group of individuals who run this firm. If you are looking for a great team of attorneys, then look no further.

     3 years ago

My wife was in a bad car accident when a woman ran a red light and completely totaled our car in downtown Bakersfield. Unfortunately, our insurance and the other drivers insurance companies were not going to help us at all to quickly resolve the cost of replacing the car and the physical therapy for my

... Read More

My wife was in a bad car accident when a woman ran a red light and completely totaled our car in downtown Bakersfield. Unfortunately, our insurance and the other drivers insurance companies were not going to help us at all to quickly resolve the cost of replacing the car and the physical therapy for my wife. Due to our financial abilities at the time, we could not pay out of pocket for anything and we were completely lost and felt helpless because the insurance companies were giving us the runaround. After one meeting with an attorney (Matthew Clark) at Chain, Chain, Stiles we immediately had the answers and my wife was able to get immediate physical therapy. Our medical bills were able to be pushed back until the case was resolved and the opposing insurance company would agree to pay for them. Matthew Clark helped guide my wife and I through this extremely difficult legal path and did not lie to us about the expectations for the outcome of the case. Mr. Clark's support staff was also very helpful to us and made time to answer all of our questions and get us appointments that would work with our schedule. Thank You Chain Cohn Stiles.

     a year ago

Very friendly and helpful folks at Chain Law. I recommend their firm to anyone in the Bakersfield area.

     9 months ago

Our contact person was very nice and professional.

     a year ago

Very helpful

     a year ago

Chain Law has helped me through one of the worst accidents that I've ever had to deal with. I got hit by a drunk driver while getting out of my car, shattered part of my pelvis and right arm. I knew I would have to hire a lawyer and take this guy to court, the

... Read More

Chain Law has helped me through one of the worst accidents that I've ever had to deal with. I got hit by a drunk driver while getting out of my car, shattered part of my pelvis and right arm. I knew I would have to hire a lawyer and take this guy to court, the hospital bills alone were terrifying. Matt was the one who helped me through all of the legal processes, I would have never been able to get by without him. The whole Chain Law team has been nothing but helpful these past few months, I really can't thank them enough for getting me through this.

Bakersfield, CA


March 1, 2017
March 1, 2017

Where do I start? Well..... It would only be fitting to start with the man I believe changed me and my families lives forever, and by the way his name is MATTHEW CLARK! Matthew not only was extremely professional in my case, but always empathetic and sensitive to me and my families daily struggles from

... Read More

Where do I start? Well..... It would only be fitting to start with the man I believe changed me and my families lives forever, and by the way his name is MATTHEW CLARK! Matthew not only was extremely professional in my case, but always empathetic and sensitive to me and my families daily struggles from the beginning to the end of my case. Me and my family will always be grateful and forever in debt to Matthew Clark and his wonderful staff, for it almost doesn't seem enough to just give them our most sincere and heart felt thank you, but we do give it and pray its received as such . I was in a motorcycle accident (which totaled my bike)and just in that split second and blip of a moment my life had changed from riches to rags, yet my family and I was extremely grateful that I made it through alive. Here's the kicker, Matthew was there through the hard times, answering the hard questions while at the same time being that reassuring light at the end of the tunnel. Matthew continued to stay positive through the entire process and would continuously reassure us that things would work out in the end and boy did he hit the nail on the head with that one. Not only did we get everything back we loss, but ended up with more than we ever could have dreamed to receive. This enabled us to not only be financially stable, but to bless others through his hard work and dedication. I not only recommend everyone to utilize Chain Cohn Stiles, but would be confident in saying that they are the best law firm in valley. We did a lot of critical thinking matched with seeking advice from several prominent lawyers to reach our decision and Matthew Clark's name kept popping up as the "Go to guy". My advice to anyone looking for a great lawyer is to watch out for rhetoric and fallacies, do your homework while implementing critical thinking, always tell the truth about your situation and if you do those few simple steps, you'll find a firm and lawyer that will fight for you tooth and nail as Matthew Clark and his team at Chain Cohn Stiles did for me and my family.

Bakersfield, CA


November 20, 2017
November 20, 2017

I would most definitely recommend this law firm to anyone and everyone with a workers comp case. Beatriz A. Trejo was our attorney. She did a phenomenal job in making sure this case was won fair and square. Anytime we were scheduled for a meeting with her, we were kindly welcomed, asked if we needed

... Read More

I would most definitely recommend this law firm to anyone and everyone with a workers comp case. Beatriz A. Trejo was our attorney. She did a phenomenal job in making sure this case was won fair and square. Anytime we were scheduled for a meeting with her, we were kindly welcomed, asked if we needed water, coffee, etc. When in doubt, she made sure to explain each and every detail to reach our understanding. Very flexible to accommodate meetings. To us, she was more than our attorney because she made us feel so welcomed, and comfortable during the circumstances we were going through, having to deal with the passing of our loved one. When needed to be in contact with her, the call backs, emails, were always rapidly returned. The staff that works at the front desk was always so friendly and welcoming as well. Thanks to Beatriz we were well prepared, and justice was made. Beatriz is truly the all time best exceeding all the expectations we had.

Chicago, IL


June 19, 2014
June 19, 2014

Chain is a great Law firm that is really ingrained into our city of Bakersfield. They not only have sponsored some our local events but have supported my business for years. Recently I was in a situation and needed some legal advice. I approached some of my contacts at the firm and they immediately responded

... Read More

Chain is a great Law firm that is really ingrained into our city of Bakersfield. They not only have sponsored some our local events but have supported my business for years. Recently I was in a situation and needed some legal advice. I approached some of my contacts at the firm and they immediately responded with an abundance of information and advice. Even though I didn't go through with the lawsuit it was their information that helped me make my final decision. I highly recommend them.

Bakersfield, CA


October 19, 2012
October 19, 2012

Chain Cohn Stiles, when you hear that you don't have a case or receive harassing remarks of your condition its nice to know that you have someone on the other side of the phone who can say "ignore them." Its hard enough working through a process like this but when Patty, secretary, is able to

... Read More

Chain Cohn Stiles, when you hear that you don't have a case or receive harassing remarks of your condition its nice to know that you have someone on the other side of the phone who can say "ignore them." Its hard enough working through a process like this but when Patty, secretary, is able to help to. These two seemed to help me and schedule appointments around my long work schedule and not around there's. I appreciate all that he, Matthew Clark, and Patty have done for me and would and will recommend them to everyone.

Bakersfield, CA


March 20, 2017
March 20, 2017

All of the staff and attorneys at Chain Cohn Stiles care about your well-being and work hard so that you can move forward as soon as possible. They helped me out when I needed it, communicated when I needed answers, and ultimately they did a great job. I've even referred several friends and family to

... Read More

All of the staff and attorneys at Chain Cohn Stiles care about your well-being and work hard so that you can move forward as soon as possible. They helped me out when I needed it, communicated when I needed answers, and ultimately they did a great job. I've even referred several friends and family to this law firm because I trust them to do a great job, and help make an otherwise tough legal process that much easier.

Oxnard, CA


November 3, 2012
November 3, 2012

After my car accident I was unable to return to work and went through a really tough time medically with a broken wrist and a job as a massage therapist. I had all my pictures ready as well as all my paperwork including police reports and insurance information. I met with Attorney Paul Welchans and

... Read More

After my car accident I was unable to return to work and went through a really tough time medically with a broken wrist and a job as a massage therapist. I had all my pictures ready as well as all my paperwork including police reports and insurance information. I met with Attorney Paul Welchans and he gave me a run down of how I could proceed with a lawsuit and the other possibilities I could go with if I hadn't chose to go with his plan. I stuck with Paul's advice through the whole ordeal and was able to win in a pretty substantial lawsuit against the other drivers insurance company. I am so glad I went with Paul and he really made the ordeal turn from a really horrible chain of events into a very happy result.

San Jose, CA


September 25, 2015
September 25, 2015

Had a very positive experience with Chain Law. It's been a few months now since I was involved in a hit and run and sent to the hospital. The only reason I'm not drowning in hospital bills right now is because of the Chain Law firm. The driver who originally hit me was trying to

... Read More

Had a very positive experience with Chain Law. It's been a few months now since I was involved in a hit and run and sent to the hospital. The only reason I'm not drowning in hospital bills right now is because of the Chain Law firm. The driver who originally hit me was trying to deny our claim. I thought I would be fighting tooth and nail to get a reasonable settlement, but the Chain Law team took care of it for me without any trouble. You guys have really exceeded my expectations in terms of speed and professionalism. No one likes dealing with a nightmare situation that involves going to court, but having a good law firm on your side makes a huge difference. Thank you Chain Law!

Marciell C., who suffered severe injuries when she was bitten by several dogs.

"Because of this experience, my life has changed. I used to live in the homeless shelter. I had nowhere else to go. Then this incident happened, and Chain Cohn Stiles helped me at the right time. It’s like I can start over now, thanks to them.

It was the best treatment ever.

... Read More

"Because of this experience, my life has changed. I used to live in the homeless shelter. I had nowhere else to go. Then this incident happened, and Chain Cohn Stiles helped me at the right time. It’s like I can start over now, thanks to them.

It was the best treatment ever. They were patient with me when I was not patient … I’m grateful I chose this law firm. I hope I never have to call an attorney again, but if I do, it’ll be Chain Cohn Stiles.”

Denise N., whose daughter was killed after being struck by a DUI driver.

“The case didn’t change the heartache that was there. That’s a void that doesn’t get filled — it’s always going to be there. But Chain Cohn Stiles helped give me a peace in laying her to rest. They were compassionate. When you have good people behind you, like at this law firm,

... Read More

“The case didn’t change the heartache that was there. That’s a void that doesn’t get filled — it’s always going to be there. But Chain Cohn Stiles helped give me a peace in laying her to rest. They were compassionate. When you have good people behind you, like at this law firm, it helps you cope with what you’re going through already.”

Ron B., who was injured after being backed into by a car while walking in a church parking lot

"I was turned off by the other attorneys. I called some of them and they didn't seem to care, but to us is was a big deal. The accident itself has changed my life. With David (Cohn), I felt comfortable. He told me, 'We wouldn't take your case if we didn't think we could help

... Read More

"I was turned off by the other attorneys. I called some of them and they didn't seem to care, but to us is was a big deal. The accident itself has changed my life. With David (Cohn), I felt comfortable. He told me, 'We wouldn't take your case if we didn't think we could help you.' We were happy with our experience at Chain Cohn Stiles."

Frank P., who was rear-ended on Rosedale Highway and suffered several injuries.

“If you come here first, you won’t have to go anywhere else. I’ve seen the commercials from some of the other lawyers, saying they’re going to get you the most money. I’d recommend anyone give this place a shot first. You’ll get the best treatment … I was in a financial

... Read More

“If you come here first, you won’t have to go anywhere else. I’ve seen the commercials from some of the other lawyers, saying they’re going to get you the most money. I’d recommend anyone give this place a shot first. You’ll get the best treatment … I was in a financial bind with missing work (after the accident), and I had medical appointments out of town. The firm helped pay. There wasn’t that added stress about finances along with my health. It made me feel like family. That’s something you’d expect from a family member.”

Colleen L., who was injured when she was hit by an uninsured motorist while crossing the street.

“When we came here, I was in a traumatic state, and I had a hard time talking and remembering everything. But Mr. (Marshall) Frasher put us at ease. It’s important to feel comfortable. It’s like going to a doctor. You want to feel comfortable with your lawyer. Thank God for them. They have

... Read More

“When we came here, I was in a traumatic state, and I had a hard time talking and remembering everything. But Mr. (Marshall) Frasher put us at ease. It’s important to feel comfortable. It’s like going to a doctor. You want to feel comfortable with your lawyer. Thank God for them. They have high integrity. I have already referred them.

If you’re not sure what to do, come in and talk to them, and learn what you could do. That’s what we did. I was scared to death after the accident. I’ve never gone through any of this, and I didn’t want to go through this by myself. It would have been easy to get taken advantage of by our insurance company. But the law firm took care of us, and took care of everything.”

Abel N., who suffered from terrible neck and back injuries as a result of a serious rollover auto accident while taking her son to music class.

"Chain | Cohn | Stiles did a great job representing me in a case against my former insurance company. In April 2011, my son and I were involved in a roll-over accident which was caused by a driver who fled the scene of the accident. However, Mr. Stiles and his staff understood my situation, were very professional, and

... Read More

"Chain | Cohn | Stiles did a great job representing me in a case against my former insurance company. In April 2011, my son and I were involved in a roll-over accident which was caused by a driver who fled the scene of the accident. However, Mr. Stiles and his staff understood my situation, were very professional, and best of all, knew what they were doing! The service was outstanding and the interaction with everyone, from paralegals to attorneys, was so great that I felt right at home. I am so pleased with the outcome of my case, the accommodations, and the personal treatment by this law firm that I always recommend their services whenever possible."

– Michael C., who suffered a leg amputation following a motorcycle accident in which a driver made a sudden left turn in front of him.

“I didn’t know what had happened after the accident, and I didn’t know anything about the legal system. But after the first meeting with David Cohn, I knew he was on my side and I was going to be OK. I had no problem worrying about the firm taking care of business. He

... Read More

“I didn’t know what had happened after the accident, and I didn’t know anything about the legal system. But after the first meeting with David Cohn, I knew he was on my side and I was going to be OK. I had no problem worrying about the firm taking care of business. He was a big help. Now, I have no worries and no regrets.”

Confidential Plaintiff, who was sexually assaulted by a law enforcement officer

“They talked to me through everything and even helped me look for a therapist to help me deal with everything. They made sure I was well taken care of. We think of them like family now. They made the whole process 10 times easier than it could have gone.” ...
Plaintiff's Mother: “I felt like they

... Read More

“They talked to me through everything and even helped me look for a therapist to help me deal with everything. They made sure I was well taken care of. We think of them like family now. They made the whole process 10 times easier than it could have gone.” ...
Plaintiff's Mother: “I felt like they wanted to help, and we felt safe and comfortable. Never did we feel pressure to do anything we didn’t want to do. I felt like they really felt the trauma we were going through. Our problems were their problems. As a mother, I was appreciative. We’ll always remember how they treated us. It was a tough time and they took care of us. They will always have a place in my heart. To me, they are family.”

Frances C., who broke her hip after taking a fall at Walmart

"I was given quite a few names of lawyers and chose Chain Cohn Stiles. I’m a Christian. I prayed about it, and I felt great about coming here. I have never had an experience like this before so I didn’t know what to expect. But what I received is actually more than what

... Read More

"I was given quite a few names of lawyers and chose Chain Cohn Stiles. I’m a Christian. I prayed about it, and I felt great about coming here. I have never had an experience like this before so I didn’t know what to expect. But what I received is actually more than what I thought I would receive. I would recommend this firm. I would say that I had a very good experience and that if they wanted a good attorney who would really work hard for them to come here. Because you have the best."

Jenna K., who was rear-ended by a tow truck, causing her SUV to flip while her children were in the vehicle, resulting in several injuries that required surgery

"Everything changed for the better once we started on the case. I didn’t have to deal with insurance or doctors’ bills. The office helped with all of that. I probably would have been drowning in bills if it wasn’t for the law firm. All you have to do is take care of yourself

... Read More

"Everything changed for the better once we started on the case. I didn’t have to deal with insurance or doctors’ bills. The office helped with all of that. I probably would have been drowning in bills if it wasn’t for the law firm. All you have to do is take care of yourself and get better. ... A lot of the employees were my personal therapists as well. I would email them with my problems. They always had something positive to say to me."

– Marilyn B., who was injured after a driver ran a stop sign and broadsided her vehicle.

“They are the best lawyers in town. They came to see me in the hospital after my accident, and I was so nervous. But they reassured me everything was going to be OK, and I didn’t have to worry about anything. I trusted them. Overall, I was satisfied with the way everything went. They

... Read More

“They are the best lawyers in town. They came to see me in the hospital after my accident, and I was so nervous. But they reassured me everything was going to be OK, and I didn’t have to worry about anything. I trusted them. Overall, I was satisfied with the way everything went. They did so much for me, and gave me confidence.”

Dawnene B., whose son was killed in a solo vehicle car accident in which he was the passenger

"Matt (Clark) was very businesslike, very professional. I was very nervous at first. But he was very up front of what we should expect, and he was clear about the legal process. ... I struggled a lot personally through the case, and specifically with my job. I shared this with Matt one day, and the same

... Read More

"Matt (Clark) was very businesslike, very professional. I was very nervous at first. But he was very up front of what we should expect, and he was clear about the legal process. ... I struggled a lot personally through the case, and specifically with my job. I shared this with Matt one day, and the same day he made sure to help me. ... Everything Matt said he would do with the case he did. I would definitely refer this law firm. I was taken care of, and I had an excellent experience. I couldn’t have asked for a better lawyer."

Tammy H., who was attacked by a dog while delivering a package.

I was hesitant at first to move forward with the case. I don’t like confrontations and I don’t like the idea of suing. But I felt better once the process was explained to me that we’re not suing people, but we’re making sure insurance is able to compensate me for my

... Read More

I was hesitant at first to move forward with the case. I don’t like confrontations and I don’t like the idea of suing. But I felt better once the process was explained to me that we’re not suing people, but we’re making sure insurance is able to compensate me for my injuries. My medical bills were piling up. I’m glad I called … Any time I needed to talk about the case, they were available to talk to me. The attorney even gave me his personal cell phone number. He would put me at ease about the case.”

Garret G., who was injured when the limousine he was riding in crashed with a big rig.

“It is very easy for me to understand why Matt (Clark) has received the distinctions of Super Lawyers Rising Stars and Bakersfield’s '20 Under 40 People to Watch.' His professionalism and communication were, in my opinion, outstanding, and I feel he went above and beyond to assist me throughout the whole process. During my

... Read More

“It is very easy for me to understand why Matt (Clark) has received the distinctions of Super Lawyers Rising Stars and Bakersfield’s '20 Under 40 People to Watch.' His professionalism and communication were, in my opinion, outstanding, and I feel he went above and beyond to assist me throughout the whole process. During my two-year interaction with Matt, not only did we meet face to face, but I feel Matt made it a priority to contact me and keep me up to date via phone calls and after-hour emails. I would recommend Chain | Cohn | Stiles to anyone.”

John A., who suffered serious burn injuries while working when a steam line blew out.

“The lawyers and staff at Chain | Cohn | Stiles are some of the most heartfelt, trustworthy and caring people I have ever worked with. They made sure that my whole family and I were treated like family, and we never had our questions unanswered. They always kept us up to par on all they were doing,

... Read More

“The lawyers and staff at Chain | Cohn | Stiles are some of the most heartfelt, trustworthy and caring people I have ever worked with. They made sure that my whole family and I were treated like family, and we never had our questions unanswered. They always kept us up to par on all they were doing, and so I must say they will forever be appreciated by myself and my whole family. I thank you all for everything you have done for my family and I. You guys and girls truly changed my life. I am forever grateful! Keep up all the great work.”

Gordon H., who suffered severe injuries from a gas line explosion

"I can't say enough good things about everyone in the office. This law firm has always made me feel like part of the family, in and out of the office. I came in during frightening circumstances, but I didn't feel scared because everyone made me feel at ease. I couldn't have asked for a better

... Read More

"I can't say enough good things about everyone in the office. This law firm has always made me feel like part of the family, in and out of the office. I came in during frightening circumstances, but I didn't feel scared because everyone made me feel at ease. I couldn't have asked for a better team to represent us."

Kevin M., who suffered severe injuries when he slipped on a wet floor while on crutches

“I know I needed a lawyer when the accident happened. My wife called, and Matt (Clark) came to see us in the hospital. I knew right then and there that he was going to be our lawyer. He explained all of the steps I needed to take, and we were confident he would do a

... Read More

“I know I needed a lawyer when the accident happened. My wife called, and Matt (Clark) came to see us in the hospital. I knew right then and there that he was going to be our lawyer. He explained all of the steps I needed to take, and we were confident he would do a great job. Going through the case, Matt explained everything to me. He explained all options, and we understood it all. Even in personal struggles, Matt helped us get through some tough times. It’s a really good office with really good lawyers.”

Joseph F., who suffered serious injuries when he was struck by a rail car while operating a crane.

“I was glad they were honest with me. They kept things realistic, and explained how things worked. They were confident, and made sure I felt comfortable. Mr. Cohn was always honest. I heard they were the best in town, and they were right.”

Roberto G., who was injured on the job before seeking workers’ compensation* help.

“My medical bills were piling up, and I was told I had to go back to work, but I was still hurt. I was worried, and I was feeling bad still. I figured I needed an attorney to help me figure out what to do next. (Chain Cohn Stiles) treated me with a lot of

... Read More

“My medical bills were piling up, and I was told I had to go back to work, but I was still hurt. I was worried, and I was feeling bad still. I figured I needed an attorney to help me figure out what to do next. (Chain Cohn Stiles) treated me with a lot of respect. They were open. I had a bad impression of attorneys before I came in here. It seemed like more trouble hiring an attorney than they’re worth. But I was impressed with the work here. I was confident in the staff doing the work, and I knew ultimately I would be OK. Now that my case is finished, I’m very happy. Whenever I know someone who gets hurt on the job, I’ll be happy to recommended this law firm.”

Thank You Cards

A handwritten note of thanks is one of the most heartfelt and meaningful ways to express gratitude. We appreciate the kindness displayed by our clients who have written to us over the years.

Thank you from Arthur
Thank you from Kathy
Thank you from Leah
Thank you from Rick
Thank you from Rosemary